Sounds of the Season Concert

The Sounds of the Season Concert took place on Tuesday evening mixing Christmas classics with more recent hits. There was also a feast of entertainment from the BTEC Dance Troupe and KS3 Drama Group, and an exceptional solo performed by Toby Booth. Congratulations and Merry Christmas to all!


Hark the Herald Angels Sing
sung by all

The Call
LCA Singers

Come Together
Midnight Hour

'Twas the Night Before Christmas
KS3 Drama Group

Most Wonderful Night of the Year
Staff Choir

All That Jazz
BTEC Dance Troupe

Merry Christmas Everybody
Ryan Barker, Imran Spinu & Mr Marshall

Why We Sing
LCA Singers & Staff Choir with solo sections performed by Abby Annis & Amelia Stanham


Good King Wenceslas
sung by all

Run, Run Rudolph & Use Somebody
Cover Up

A Spaceman Came travelling
Aidan Marshal & Emiliana Christie

I'm A Believer
Staff Choir

Look What You Made Me Do
BTEC Dance Troupe

Boulevard of Broken Dreams
Ryan Barber, Imran Spinu & Mr Marshall

Walking in the Air
LCA Singers with a solo section performed by Toby Booth

Deck the Halls
sung by all

The Performers

Wind Band directed by Mrs Lane, Heather Bull, Abbigale Grey, Katherine Phillips, Callum Proudley, Mrs South & Ethan Thiele

Midnight Hour directed by Mr Hemsley

Aaron Homden, Caleb Parkes, Imran Spinu, Amelia Stanham & Ethan Thiele

LCA Singers, directed by Mrs Lane, accompanied by Ms Christie

Shanear Ahmed, Abby Annis, Megan Benson, Toby Booth, Rene Brown, Charley Burton, Lucy Bywater, Jade Cook, Faith Croft, Beth Gowler, Abbigale Grey, Ella Headland, Thea Kennedy, Jaydee Millward, Gracie Moore, Isobel Morrison, Faith Patton, Katherine {hillips, Phoebe Potterton, Pati Skowronska, Amelia Stanham, George Stanham & Katie Wearring

Staff Choir

Miss Bakumowicz, Mrs Dobbs, Mrs Innes, Mrs Lane, Mrs Noble & Mrs Thomson

Cover Up directed by Mr Marshall

Abby Annis, Josh Borman, Ed Hemsley, Jack Kitchen & Aidan Marshall

BTEC Dance Troupe directed by Mrs Wilson

Leann Burrell, Emily Cain, Lara Dancey, Mia Esberger, Molly Hogan, Ema-Marie Kelebonye, Keavey Laming, Grace Lovell, Katherine Lovell, Manasi Sathe & Emily Veal

KS3 Drama Group directed by Mrs Lill

Charley Burton, Abbie Cooper, Beau Scott Davies, Marika Drzewinska, Jaydee Millward, Gracie Moore, Faith Patton, Phoebe Potterton, Amelia Chakur, Bethany Chapman, Sonia Freiria, Chloe McIllwraith, Made Richardson, Savana Rosling-Cook & Savannah Whitworth

Supporting Cast

Many thanks to:

Mrs Noble & Sixth Form students for serving this evening’s refreshments and running the raffle and the Site Staff for their efforts in preparing the hall.

Mrs Noble, Mrs South, Ms Christie, Mr Marshall & Mr Hemsley for their help and support with the ensembles.

Mrs Dobbs for her help with the programme and hall preparations.

Rob Bannister & Leo Willey for sound and lighting.

Mrs Pyper for tickets, posters and photography.

Thea Kennedy for preparing the photo montage

Parents, guardians, families, the Academy Trust & Governors for their continued support.

Students & Staff for their endless hard work and commitment to Academy events.

The gallery was not found!

Last Updated:

Posted in Music, Music Event, News, Sixth Form, Year 10, Year 11, Year 7, Year 8, Year 9.