Term Dates

2018 - 2019

Summer break starts on Monday 22nd July 2019

Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 27th August 2018
Christmas Bank Holidays: 25th & 26th December 2018, 1st January 2019
Good Friday: 19th April 2019
Easter Monday: 22nd April 2019
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019
Whitsun Holiday: Monday 27th May 2019

Inset Day 1: Tuesday 28/08/18
Inset Day 2: Wednesday 29/08/18
Inset Day 3: Thursday 03/01/19
Inset Day 4: Friday 04/01/19

2019 - 2020

Summer break starts on Monday 20th July 2020

Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 26th August 2019
Christmas Bank Holidays: 25th & 26th December 2019, 1st January 2020
Good Friday: 10th April 2020
Easter Monday: 13th April 2020
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 4th May 2020
Whitsun Holiday: Monday 25th May 2020

Inset Day 1: Tuesday 27/08/19
Inset Day 2: Wednesday 28/08/19
Inset Day 3: Monday 06/01/20

Our Ethos and Values

At Lincoln Castle Academy we value:

Hard work, perseverance and academic excellence

The development of character, compassion and responsible citizenship

Ourselves, each other and boundless ambition