Term Dates

2017 - 2018

Term   Dates
Autumn 1 Staff Inset
Year 7 & 12
Whole School
Tues 29/08/17 - Wed 30/08/17
Thu 31/08/17 -
Fri 01/09/17 - Fri 13/10/17
 Half Term   Mon 16/10/17 - Fri 27/10/17
 Autumn 2   Mon 30/10/17 - Wed 20/12/17
Christmas Break   Thu 21/12/17 - Tue 02/01/18
Spring 1 Staff Inset
Whole School
Wed 03/01/18
Thu 04/01/18 - Fri 09/02/18
Half Term   Mon 12/02/18 - Fri 16/02/18
Spring 2   Mon 19/02/18 - Thu 29/03/18
Easter Break   Fri 30/03/18 - Fri 13/04/18
Summer 1   Mon 16/04/18 - Fri 25/05/18
May Day   Mon 07/05/18
Half Term   Mon 28/05/18 - Fri 01/06/18
Summer 2   Mon 04/06/18 - Fri 20/07/18

Summer break starts on Monday 23/07/18

2018 - 2019

Term Dates
Autumn 1 Staff Inset
Year 7 & 12
Whole School
Tues 28/08/18 - Wed 29/08/18
Thu 30/08/18 -
Fri 31/08/18 - Fri 12/10/18
Half Term Mon 15/10/18 - Fri 26/10/18
Autumn 2 Mon 29/10/18 - Thu 20/12/18
Christmas Break Fri 21/12/18 - Wed 02/01/19
Spring 2 Staff Inset
Whole School
Thu 03/01/19
Fri 04/01/19 - Fri 15/02/19
Half Term Mon 18/02/19 - Fri 22/02/19
Spring 2 Mon 25/02/19 - Fri 05/04/19
Easter Break Mon 08/04/19 - Mon 22/04/19
Summer 1 Tue 23/04/19 - Fri 24/05/19
May Day Mon 06/05/19
Half Term Mon 27/05/19 - Fri 31/05/19
Summer 2 Mon 03/06/19 - Fri 19/07/19

Summer break starts on Monday 22/07/18

Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 27th August 2018
Christmas Bank Holidays: 25th & 26th December 2018, 1st January 2019
Good Friday: 19th April 2019
Easter Monday: 22nd April 2019
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019
Whitsun Holiday: Monday 27th May 2019

Inset Day 1: Tuesday 28/08/18
Inset Day 2: Wednesday 29/08/18
Inset Day 3: Thursday 03/01/19

Our Ethos and Values

At Lincoln Castle Academy we value:

Hard work, perseverance and academic excellence

The development of character, compassion and responsible citizenship

Ourselves, each other and boundless ambition